November Wrap up and December TBR

This is the first time posting a wrap up and doing a TBR for the next month. I usually don’t make TBRs because I’m a mood reader but for the book challenge I did on my bookstagram (book instagram) account. This month my TBR was Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberely McCreight, The Rose Society by Marie Lu, Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas, The Diviners by Libba Bray, and The Sky Key by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton.

November Wrap Up

IMG_20151130_132014

I read 8 books this much which really surprised me. My goodreads goal is still 15 books away but I am keeping my hopes up to reach my goal. (Eleanor & Park – my friend is borrowing along with Fangirl and I am freaking out that she is not going to give it back to me!)

The books will have the link to my full review.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

 This story is a futuristic sci-fi that is told through a case file containing multiple different forms of documents. Definitely my favorite read of the month. Read the review here.

5/5 stars

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell 

 The third Rainbow Rowell book that I’ve read and as usual it made me want to read more by her. This realistic romance just made my heart melt. Read the review here.

4/5 stars

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberely McCreight 

Yes, I actually read a book on my TBR list, it is also the only one that I read on my TBR. This was actually a surprising read for me. My friend continually recommended this book to me. This book was overall a good book, but there were aspects that I did not enjoy and it felt a little anticlimatic by the end. I did not post a review.

3/5 stars

Winter (4th book in the Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer 

I have fallen so in love with this series and was sad to see it end, but was so impressed with the story at the same time. This series comes to an amazing conclusion with the ending of all the adorkable romances and adventure. Read the review here.

5/5 stars

The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck

I had to read this book for school, so there will be no review. Overall this book had mild interest for me but had some interesting points that really makes you think about lifestyles, traditions, and womens lifestyle in this time.

2.75/5 star

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

I was going to post a review for each book in this series, but I have been reading them too quickly. So for this review there will be only one review for the entire Bloodlines series. The spin off series took an interesting turn from the original but it didn’t make me love it any less. I’m not usually a big fan of vampire stories but I loved Vampire Academy series and I definitely love this one too!

5/5 stars

The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead

I have so far read all of these books in a day each. The whole time I read this I think about how similar I feel to the main character yet how different. In this second book I definitely felt as though I could relate slightly more, well as much as you can with an Alchemist living with vampires.

5/5 stars

The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead

This was my final read of the month and this book is my favorite in the series so far. This third book makes me want to put everything down and keep reading. The main characters in this book just had the feels along with the love and the romance.

5/5 stars

 

Still on my November TBR 

I still need to read The Rose Society by Marie Lu, Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas, The Diviners by Libba Bray, and Sky Key by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton.

The Rose Society by Marie Lu

I started this book but was in a major reading slump when I put it down. I think the main reason that I had to put it down was that it was missing Enzo too much!

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Again this was a book from my reading slump. I loved the three previous books in series but wanted to take a break from this series to pursue others. Hoping to pick it up soon though.

The Diviners by Libba Bray

The main reason I picked this book back up was because of the second one coming out. It has all of the factors of a read that interests me, but I don’t know why I couldn’t finish it. I’m hoping that it’s only because I was in a reading slump

Sky Key by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton

I was so excited when I found out about this book. I started it and was slightly dissapointed. I’m thinking about not continiung this series, the first book I enjoyed but this one was not as enjoyable.

Currently Reading 

The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead

Basically I’m reading this because it’s the fourth book in the Bloodlines series and I have recently become obssessed with Adrian and Sydney!!

December TBR

The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead

I need to read this book now!!!! I need to know everything and I need it now. Probably going to read in a day.

Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead

I am going to finish this series this month! It’s going to happen! Also why does Barnes and Noble not have it anywhere in stock. Plus amazon and B&N online says it can’t get here for like a week! I need it basically now!

The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead 

I WANT I WANT I WANT!  This series I just want to marathon so bad but I need the fifth and sixth book.

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

I am putting this back on my TBR because I love this series so far and want to continue so maybe now that I am out of my reading slump that can happen.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

I don’t know much about this book but it looks intriguing and it looks like a shorter easy read.

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

Okay so I actually went to the book signing for this book and still haven’t read it! How is this possible?!?!? I need to finish this series because I loved it so much and want to see an ending.

I need to read fifteen books for my goal but I did not put fifteen on my TBR. As I said I am a mood reader and don’t want to feel like I need to read these books necessarily.

One thought on “November Wrap up and December TBR

Leave a Reply

