My Life in Books Tag

I was tagged by Nightjar’s Jar of Books for this tag! Go check out Nightjar’s book blog! This is my first book tag and I am so excited so thanks again-Nightjar’s!

1) Find a book for each of your initials.

2728527imgresimgres-1

 The Guernsey Literary and the Potato Peel Pie Society by Marie Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows

Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas 

2) Count your age along your bookshelf-what did you get?

imgres-2

I’m seventeen (my bookshelves are currently a mess) and I got Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins.

3) Pick a book set in your city/county/country.

imgres-3

Everything You Need to Survive the Apocalypse by Lucas Klauss is set in Georgia,USA where I live! I think this is one of the very few books I read that is set here.

4) Pick a book to represent a place you’d like to travel to.

images

Umm… LONDON! DUH! I’ve always wanted to go to London! Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince, and Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.

5) Pick a book that’s your favorite color.

imgres-4

My favorite color is orange. Illuminae by Amie Kauffman and Jay Kristoff has so many pretty shades of red and orange. It may be one of my favorite covers!

6) What book do you have the fondest memories of?

images-1

I had to read this book for school in eighth grade and have fallen in love with it. Charles Dickens is one of my favorite authors and something about this book brings back happy memories. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens.

7) Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

imgres-5

This book was not a difficult read but I did not really enjoy it that much. It felt like this book dragged on with unrealistic scenes and story lines. It felt difficult to read because of that. Wither by Lauren DeStefano.

8) Which book on your TBR will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment to have finished?

imgres-6.jpg

This book has been on my TBR since it came out. I started in while I was in a reading slump but did not finish, so now its just sitting on my TBR shelves. I really want to finish it soon so it will give me a great sense of accomplishment whenever that actually happens. Queen of Shadows Sarah J. Maas.

9) I tag:

 

8 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

Leave a Reply

