Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

NOTE: Reviews will always be spoiler free unless otherwise stated! 

2016-01-06_02.41.45_1

Title: Queen of Shadows

Author: Sarah J. Maas

# in series: 4th book in the Throne of Glass series

# of pages: 645

My rating: 5/5 stars (I wish I could give it more! )

Song choice(s): Bad Reputation by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Just the Girl by the Click Five, and more. (Read the review for explanation)

Note* there are not song choices for all reviews. 

Okay so assuming you read the song choices this is the explanation. When I started this book I started thinking about writing my thoughts and emotions and just random things like that down while I was reading. So I am going to have another post dedicated to that coming soon which will have a better explanation, so look out for it!

So I have heard so many mixed reviews about this book. I don’t know how people could not love this book! Well I mean I guess I can but I personally loved it.

This may be a short review because I am having a hard time trying to convey how much I loved this book. Definitely my favorite in the series. From all of the arguments to just the events everything about it I loved.

Now I want to talk about something serious. OTPs. First of all for the first two books I was shipping #celorian (I can’t believe I just used a hashtag in a review) but Heir of Fire definitely switched me to #rowaelin.  But this is not about them, but about a new OTP that I hope is true because I am shipping them so hard right now. And that is Manon and Elide.

Back to the non-babbling portion of the review. I loved all of the detail that was provided for everything and all of the struggle and how you had scenes where you truly felt the emotion in it. Sarah J. Maas is an amazing author and all of the emotion, tension, and intricate detail was not wasted in this book. All of it was amazing!

Overall I obviously loved this book and think everyone should read it if they have read the previous books in the series.

5/5 stars

 

One thought on “Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

