The Illustrated Harry Potter and the Socerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

NOTE: All reviews will always be spoiler free unless otherwise stated, but comments will most likely have spoilers.

imgres.jpg

Title: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Author: J.K. Rowling

# in series: 1st book in the Harry Potter Series

# of pages: 246

My rating: 5/5 stars

ILLUSTRATED HARRY POTTER!!!

I’ll admit that my first time reading Harry Potter was in June and July of 2015 so it wasn’t that long ago, but that doesn’t mean I was not super excited for this book! 🙂 (Also this review is going to pretty much just talk about the illustrations instead of the storyline.)

FIRST OFF THAT COVER!!!!! All of the illustrations were beautiful but they picked such a beautiful one for the cover. The train to Hogwarts with Harry in the corner surrounding by everyone, I loved it! ❤

Throughout the whole book you get small pictures in the corner to ones that take up a whole two pages just to display. They were all different and unique and Kay’s interpretation of the characters and Hogwarts was amazing.

I basically loved the whole book and cried at some parts (which surprised me). My favorite two images though were the one of Harry towards the end of the book. The one that looks like  a school photo. (p.238) and the picture of Harry and Dumbledore sitting down and Dumbledore is in his purple robe pjs. (p.173)

Those two images really stood out and I feel like they displayed the story really well and they were both just adorable.

Overall I loved the illustrations and thought it made the story connect with you even more. I loved it so much. ❤

 

2 thoughts on “The Illustrated Harry Potter and the Socerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Leave a Reply

