25 bookish facts about me!

I was tagged by the totally awesome JaNae from jheart loves books to do the 25 bookish facts about me! For her original post click here. 🙂 I am also going to add 5 facts (non bookish) about me at the bottom because I was tagged on instagram for that! Let’s start!

25 book facts about me: 

  1. I usually read in my bed because it is the only place that is quiet in my house 🙂
  2. I will completely stop doing my homework to finish a book if it’s good enough. (don’t worry I will finish it before it’s due)
  3. For the first 15 or so pages I don’t usually listen to music because I like to see what type of music goes best with each book (Indie Rock, Classical, Hard Rock, etc.)
  4. Series books are my favorite because you can connect with characters more and get to spend more time reading in an awesome world.
  5. I just reorganized my bookshelves and even though I have NO space one whole bookshelf (~6ft) is filled with Fantasy books. At least fantasy according to Goodreads.
  6. I don’t really like to read novellas. Idk why
  7. I prefer paperback books if they are under 400 pages and hardback if its 400+.
  8. Netflix causes about 99.9% of my reading slumps.
  9. I  love ❤ oddly formatted books (ex: Illuminae)
  10. It took me a year to get rid of the Matched  books (1 &2) because of their covers even though I didn’t like them.
  11. I have two shelves full of books I have not read. (~3ft each). Which is about 58 books last time counted.
  12. I would like to be an author but if that can’t happen I would love to work in Publishing helping other people get their books published. Which is why I really want to go to Emerson College!
  13. I read the whole Hunger Games  series in 2.5 days because my friends were going to take me to the movies.
  14. In middle school I actually failed a test because of Divergent.  Turns out staying up until 2 am reading it a day before a test isn’t a good idea. 😀
  15. Villains in books are always my favorite and I have no clue why. Maybe I’m secretly evil and just don’t know it.
  16. Contemporaries are my least favorite, though  if it’s a good one I will love it! ❤
  17. I have officially given up on the Shadowhunters TV show after watching 10 minutes of episode 3.
  18. My friend and I had a contest in elementary school to see who could finish all of the Junie B. Jones books first. I have no clue who won but I remember that was a lot of fun.
  19. I have always wanted to do the Katniss hair braid but I can’t even braid my own hair. #failure
  20. I own the complete works of Edgar Allen Poe and have only read like 4 things from it.
  21. I regularly sleep with a book in my bed because I don’t have a nightstand and I’m too lazy to get up and put it on my desk.
  22. Booktube videos are where I first got back into reading.
  23. I like to think that I could be a main character in a Fantasy novel but I know I would die in the first 30 pages or be the awkward side kick. 😀
  24. Sometimes I make my friends sit in Barnes and Noble with me while I read and they get really bored.
  25. One time I was reading and a character died so I yelled really loudly, “Hell NO!” and my brother came into my room asking me who I was talking to.(HARRY POTTER SPOILER It was a certain book 6 death)  #awkward

Those are my 25 facts! Now for the 5 facts about me (nonbookish)

5 Non bookish facts: 

  1. I’m over 6ft tall (I’m almost 6’1″)
  2. The Office will forever be one my favorite shows and I think I’ve watched the whole series at least 50+ times. 🙂
  3. My friend and I Snapchat each other our whole day everyday and its really funny
  4. I really love food and I’m still eating chocolate (1hr after posting this on Instagram originally).
  5. I’m going to be an “adult” soon and I don’t think I’m ready for that responsibility.

That’s my 5 (nonbookish) facts. Now to tag some people. And you don’t have to do the nonbookish facts unless you want to!

I hope everyone has fun with this tag! ❤ ❤ 🙂

7 thoughts on “25 bookish facts about me!

Leave a Reply

