January Wrap up and February TBR

10 books this month! I was actually surprised that it was this many but I guess January was a good month! I’m going to keep on doing TBRs even though I fail epically at them each month 🙂

January TBR was:

  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Illustrated) by J.K. Rowling
  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  • Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
  • Being Henry David by Cal Armistead
  • I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusack

I read Harry Potter, Queen of Shadows, and I am the Messenger so 3/5 which is pretty good I guess.

January Wrap Up 

45100f85-92b7-405d-80bf-2a3eadda948d

I read 8 physical copy books and 2 eBooks! So far this puts me at 10% of my Goodreads goal done (which I think is pretty good)!

I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak 

imgresThis book was so amazing and I loved reading another Zusak book! I don’t think this is a book that you should go into knowing a lot about it but I do have a spoiler free review. You can read it here.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

imgres-6 THIS BOOK! OH MY GOSH! I am so happy that after being on my TBR since it came out that I read it! Seriously one of my top books for this year! I have a review you can read it here. I also did a “Bookish Thoughts” for it. Which is basically my feelings while reading it. You can read that here.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

EverythingEverythingCover This was part of an instagram book club (@reading_queens) and it was the book of the month! I’m so glad that I joined because I would never have picked up a contemporary like this otherwise. But I loved it!! It’s so cute and sweet and I have a review for it which you can read here.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling (illustrated)

imgres  I mean everyone loves Harry Potter already but an illustrated version! 🙂 OH MY!!! This book made it 1000x better because of all the adorable drawings! I loved this book so much!!! I have a review for it here.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

imgres-1.jpg  First off I love TDM by Alex Bracken so I was so excited for this book duology! I loved this book so much! I have no clue what it is about Bracken’s books but I love them all! I have a review for it here.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Mystical by Michael Weekly 

imgres

I received a copy of this book for a review and trust me when I say you should read this! I loved it and thought it was an amazing book! This needs to be super hyped up!! I have a review for it here.

4.5/5 stars

 

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas 

imgres

Another Maas book! Okay so this book was amazing and I am so glad this was recommended to me! I am so ready for the next book and need it ASAP! I also have a review for this book read it here.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

After by Anna Todd 

imgres-2.jpg

I don’t really know why I read this book but that I saw it Target and then was like why not? Truthfully I did not enjoy it and skipped some parts that I didn’t feel like reading. It was not that great to me I can see appeal but just not for me. (no review)

2/5 stars

 

 

 

The Grapes of Wrath  by John Steinbeck 

imgres-3.jpg

This was a school assignment and I really didn’t care for it. I feel like maybe if I reread it when it’s not assigned I’ll feel differently but I currently am not a fan. 😦 There is no review because it was a school assignment.

3/5 stars

 

 

 

The Siren  by Kiera Cass 

imgres-4

Last read of the month! While I enjoyed the beginning of this book the ending was not so good. I enjoyed Cass’ other books but this was not a favorite for me. I have a review that you can read here.

3/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Currently Reading 

My current read is Golden Son by Pierce Brown in preparation of Morning Star which comes out on Feb. 9th! So excited to finish this book and see what happens!

January TBR 

  • Golden Son by Pierce Brown
  • Morning Star  by Pierce Brown
  • Library of Souls  by Ransom Riggs
  • A Gathering of Shadows  by V.E. Schwab

I feel like I need to stop putting LOS on here because I never read even though I want to really badly. I just get distracted by so many books. 🙂 Either way hopefully I’ll actually complete this TBR though probably not.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “January Wrap up and February TBR

Leave a Reply

