Omen Operation by Taylor Brooke

NOTE: All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated! 

2016-02-03_04.38.30_1.jpeg

Title: Omen Operation

Author: Taylor Brooke

# in series: 1st book in the Isolation series

# of pages: 292

My rating: 5/5 stars

Song Choice(s): Not Strong Enough by Apocalyptica and I’m Gonna Show You by Bebe Rexha

Note* not al reviews have song choices 

I received an eARC in exchange for an honest review! 

Summary taken from Goodreads: 

Implanted in a rural camp, Brooklyn and her friends are cut off from their families and the outside world. Each day is filled with combat training to assure their safety against the crazed, belligerent, and deadly— those infected with a mysterious virus.

If the world couldn’t get any crazier, a letter ups the insanity…

After being assured day after day that the world outside their little camp had been compromised, Brooklyn’s cabin-mate, Dawson Winters, finds a letter that turns everything they’d known upside down. There is a world outside the trees that surrounds their camp, and the virus they all feared seems non-existent.

Determined to see it herself, Brooklyn plots with others to attempt an escape…

On the outside, Brooklyn finds the world is as normal as ever. But when they are attacked in the city, they dispose of their attackers far more efficiently than any normal human.. Is there more to Brooklyn and her friends then just being highly trained?

As their exploration continues, the group is faced with impossible feats. Betrayal, love, death, and a powerful sense of camaraderie lead Brooklyn and her friends to fight for their life, their freedom, and most of all, each other.

 

OH MY! This book is amazing! A thing that you should know about me is that I love zombies, and monsters and basically anything that can fit underneath that genre! And this book definitely does. It’s basically awesome!

Such an amazing novel and yes this is another book I will be hyping up because it deserves the hype. Also this book comes from the same publishing house as the one by Michael Weekly so obviously this publishing house knows how to pick amazing authors and books!

The characters. I love these characters! Brooke made them so easy to relate to and like. In one of my previous posts I talked about how much I love villains and this book has some amazing villains.

The plot. So I don’t want to spoil the plot because it’s better to not know much and just immerse yourself in this book. Without saying much I loved the plot. Just thinking of the process that Brooke had to go through to get this amazing story makes me love it more.

My overall opinion was that I loved it and if you have not read it you should get on that because it is amazing and deserves to be read by many.

SPOILER 

So a little explanation for my song choices because when I was reading Gabriel’s “death scene” Not Strong Enough came on and I seriously almost cried. Also finding out that Gabriel was alive was amazing and I love the fact that she chose the nail polish that Brooklyn liked! This book just… ughh I loved it. I think you can probably tell that by now though 😀

END SPOILER 

5/5 stars

One thought on “Omen Operation by Taylor Brooke

Leave a Reply

