The Liebster Award {1}

I was nominated by ssjtimelordandherbooks and you should definitely check her blog out because it’s awesome!

Liebster-Award-Large.png

Rules: 

  • Thank and link the nominator’s blog.
  • Answer their 10 questions and come up with 10 new ones for your own nominees.
  • Nominate 10 blogs and tell them they’ve been nominated.
  • Each nominee must have under 200 followers.
  • Write a post with your questions and answers.
  • Include these rules in your post.

My nominations: 

If I’m nominating you and you have done this blog I’m sorry! I’m nominating you probably because you are the first blogs that I can find so if I haven’t tagged you and want to do it go ahead! 😀 Also I’m not 100% if all of these are under 200.

  1. readbynatalie
  2. thesassygeek
  3. thenerdybookmark
  4. behindonbooks
  5. astrangersguidetonovels
  6. labookdreamer
  7. thebohemianbookworm
  8. jarofbooks
  9. bookception21
  10. imanadventurest

SS J Timelord’s Questions for me: 

#1 -How many books are on your TBR? List the first 3.

According to goodreads I have 148 on my TBR and I own 51 unread books because I am hoarder of books 😀 The first three on my TBR for this month was Golden Son, Morning Star, and Library of Souls. I’ve actually read Golden Son and  Morning Star so the next two on my TBR are Interview with the Vampire, and Silver Shadows.

#2-Do you like or dislike surprises? Why/why not?

Well for books I love being surprised by endings, but if we are talking about someone surprising me in real, everyday life. No. I don’t like it. I feel like people always put so much effort into surprising people and no matter what I feel like my reaction won’t be enough. Also I tend to jump easily and I always think I may punch someone by accident if they surprise me lol 😀

#3-What is one thing you will never do again?

I will never get another iPhone. haha you were probably thinking I would reveal some deep dark secret but nope. I had an iPhone a couple years ago and it worked fine and I like it but then my dad got us a family plan and I got the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. I love it so much more than any iPhone.

#4-What was the last film you saw in a cinema? Did you like it?

MV5BMTc1MjcxNzcwMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTE0NTE2NzE@._V1_SX640_SY720_My friends and I recently went and saw the Boy and not really. It may have been because the theater was really loud but the movie had way too many plot holes and wasn’t really scary.

#5-You are stranded on a desert island with two people. One of them is an author and one of them is a character from a book. Who would they be and why?

So I actually just answered part of this in a book tag I created but I’ll pick a different character (I picked Sevro from Red Rising). My second choice was Kell from ADSOM because I really want that coat to keep me warm if I’m stuck on an island, plus he probably has food hidden in the pockets somewhere. For my author I would choose Tahereh Mafi because she seems really cool and also she’s just awesome and it would be cool for us to chill with Kell eating pocket food.

#6-How many countries have you been to? Which was your favourite?

I haven’t really been to many countries. I went to the Bahamas when I was really young because my dad had a business trip, and I went on my first cruise a couple of years ago where we went to Mexico but we ended only getting off the boat once because of really bad weather. So I’d have to say the Bahamas even though I don’t remember it very well.

#7-Have you ever or do you have a nickname? What is it? (If there is a story behind it, tell us!)

When I was younger someone called me TicTac and then I tried to force everyone to call me it but I don’t know why or why someone called me it.

#8-Star Wars or Star Trek?

Why would you do this to me??? My dad has been playing Star Wars for me since before I could walk and he has the original VHS tapes he bought when they came out that I remember spending forever rewinding. When I turned 8 my dad started showing me Star Trek and while I only have watched and only really want to watch the original series I love it. So umm I choose… both.

#9-If you could only have one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

This would be a hard question for me to answer because I love food but the other week my mom had to drive to Florida for family stuff and I made her stop at this restaurant we go to and bring me home empanadas. That’s right I had 7+ hour old empanadas and they were delicious 😀 . I would probably eat that for the rest of my life. or bagel bites, but probably the empanadas.

#10-What is the worst book you have ever read?

Umm… well I don’t want to pick a classic because that could just be because it was probabbly assigned for school so the worst book is probably After by Anna Todd. I don’t really know why I thought I would like it or that I kept reading but it was just not my kind of book.

Questions for the nominees: 

#1 If you could become an author would you? 

#2 Are you a fan of sports? Watching? Playing? 

#3 If you could live anywhere in the world but never leave your house (there). Where would you live?

#4 What is your favorite kind of shoes? 

#5 If you could use time travel to go to one place in time where would it be? Why? 

#6 What is your dream car/vehicle? 

#7 What would you change about the internet if you could?

#8 What is something that you wish existed but doesn’t?

#9 If you could become anything in the world what would it be? 

#10 What’s your all time favorite book character? Why?

Thanks for reading! 😀

10 thoughts on “The Liebster Award {1}

Leave a Reply

