The Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead

NOTE: All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated! 

IMG_20160224_122234.jpeg

Title: Bloodlines, The Golden Lily, The Indigo Spell, The Fiery Heart, Silver Shadows, and The Ruby Circle

Author: Richelle Mead

My rating: 5/5 stars (on all)

So this is going to be an odd review because instead of reviewing each individual book I’m reviewing the series as a whole.

When I first got Bloodlines I read it so quickly and jumped on to the next one. I finished the first 4 books in the series in about 4 days. Then I couldn’t find the 5th book anywhere and ordering it online was going to take forever so I didn’t order. But I eventually gave up and ordered it online and  ordered it waited for it to come. It did. Two days ago. And yesterday I finished the 6 book series.

If that above doesn’t already tell you that you should read this series then I don’t know what will. I LOVED THIS SERIES ❤

This is a spin-off of the Vampire Academy  series and I loved the majority of that series but not anywhere near how much I loved this one. Richelle Mead managed to make this spin-off so much better than I could have expected and I loved it. There were so many new qualities and you learned so much more about the world it was amazing.

If you have not read the Vampire Academy series I would suggest reading it first though because it does give important character information as well as basic knowledge about the world of vampires.

A lot happened in this series and I honestly have no clue about what happened in which book because I read them back to back to back. They kind of blur together into some giant monster of a book for me.

Also Adrian is one of my favorites now and I loved him in the original series but was so glad to have this spin-off where he was in more of the books.

Overall this series is amazing and instead of feeling like a spin-off it kind of feels like this is one large 12 book series but not in a bad way. I recommend it to paranormal lovers or anyone who enjoys really witty characters who happen to drink blood. 😀

5/5 stars

2 thoughts on “The Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead

Leave a Reply

