Book Fangirling Blog Award

I was nominated by Beth from Reading Every Night. Thanks so much Beth! 🙂

book-fangirling-award.png

Rules: 

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Answer the questions I have at the end.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Beth’s Questions: 

#1- If you could meet one author, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

Well since anytime I have met an author I turn into this really awkward person who can’t form a sentence it’s probably not a good idea for me to meet any. 😀 But if I got to meet any author I would want to meet Charles Dickens just because I am obsessed with A Tale of Two Cities and would love to meet him plus that would mean that I either time travelled or somehow we figured out how to bring the dead back to life without the whole zombie side effect so you know that would be cool.

#2- What was the last book you bought? Have you read it yet, and if so what did you think of it?

The last book I bought was A Gathering of Shadows. I literately bought it a couple hours ago and just started reading it. So far it’s amazing!

#3- What is your most anticipated release for next month?

imgres.jpgLADY MIDNIGHT! does this need an explanation?

 

#4-If you could pick one book to read again for the first time what would it be?

Probably Harry Potter because I read it for the first time last year and I would have liked to read it while I was growing up to have the experiences everyone always talks about.

#5-Who would you say is your favourite book character of all time and why?

This is such a hard question. After intensely staring at my bookshelves for 5 minutes I have decided to pick Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic  mainly because it’s the book series I’m currently reading and he’s pretty awesome. I mean I really want that jacket.

My Questions: 

  1. If you had the ability to actually become a book character who would you want to become?
  2. What book do you think deserves a sequel, prequel or spin-off?
  3. What book to movie adaptation would you have redone?
  4. If you could only read one book/ book series for the rest of your life what would it be?
  5. What two authors do you think should write a book/ book series together?

My Nominations: 

 

6 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Blog Award

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Great answers for the questions! I really enjoyed reading them.
    The last book I brought was A Gathering of Shadows as well; I have literally just finished reading it and I thought it was brilliant, even better than A Darker Shade of Magic! I need the third one now though, especially after the ending. What do you think of it so far?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SarahClare says:

    Hey! Sorry it took me so long to get to this!! This is so much fun and I am totally with you with the first question. I am AWFUL when I meet authors. I totally clam up… and anything I do say is embarrassing..
    Thanks for nominating me! I look forward to answering your questions 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

