February Wrap up and March TBR

13 books! I read 13 books this month! I have no clue how that happened but it did! Let’s see how I did at my TBR because I think it was a little better this month.

February TBR was:

  • Golden Son by Pierce Brown
  • Morning Star by Pierce Brown
  • Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs
  • A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

I read 3/4 so that’s 75%. I don’t know why I cannot read LOS but I just never end up picking it up.

February Wrap Up

IMG_20160229_173805.jpeg

Yeah so this month I may have read a lot. Like I said above I read 13 books. 12 physical copies and 1 ebook. This puts me at 23% of my Goodreads goal.

Omen Operation by Taylor Brooke (Review)

imgres-1

This book is so good! I loved it and it’s seriously under-hyped! I received a ebook copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and honestly I was amazed by it! 😀

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (Review)

imgres.png

This was a reread for me. (@reading_queens) This was our book club pick of the month and I loved it just as much as I did the first time!

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer (Review

imgres The Lunar Chronicles are over! This was the final novella collection to wrap up this series and I loved most of them and honestly was so happy just to have another book in this world.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller 

41am58tNz2L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

School assignment. It was interesting but definitely not my thing. I don’t have a review because it was a school read.

 

 

 

 

 

Golden Son by Pierce Brown (Review

imgres.jpg

AHHH!! This series!! I love this series so much and I’m glad I made myself wait until Morning Star came out so I could read these back to back because they were great!

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

The Program by Suzanne Young (Review)

imgres-1

I liked the idea of this book a little bit more than I did in reality. My review explains it better but the world was amazing but I didn’t really like the characters.

3.5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Morning Star by Pierce Brown (Review) (Bookish Thoughts)

imgres-3AHH!! This series is over and it was so great! Also Pierce Brown just announced that his next book series is going to take place in this world!!! SO EXCITED!!

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (Review)

imgres-1

Ummm… This book was good not great. I loved the first book but now I’m wondering if I loved it because at the time I hadn’t read much so it wasn’t like other books. Now that I’ve read so many more books it sounded so similar. It still was good though.

3.5/5 stars

 

 

 

Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead (Review)

imgres-2

I love this series so much! I don’t really remember what happened exactly in this book because I read it and the next one back to back because they were so good!

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead (Review Above)

imgres-3

A great finale! I loved this book series and the review is with the last book because I read them so quickly that I just reviewed the series as a whole instead of individually.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Beastly Bones by William Ritter (Review)

imgres-4.jpg

Another great book! This book was so good and I need more Jackaby in my life. Also I thought this was a duology but I just found out it isn’t and the 3rd book comes out in August!

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner 

imgres-5.jpg

School assignment. This was an …interesting read. It was really confusing at parts and hard to understand. Honestly if my teacher hadn’t given us notes on certain things I would be completely lost.

 

 

 

 

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab 

imgres-4

AHHH OH MY!!! This series is quickly becoming my life and really I never want the series to end but I also want the next book right now! Review will be coming soon but I didn’t have time to write it yet.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Currently Reading 

Right now I’m not currently reading anything. I’m trying to pick a book right now which is proving hard after reading that last book 😦 I’m hoping to start one tonight though.

March TBR 

  • Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice
  • The Treatment by Suzanne Young
  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  • The Rose Society by Marie Lu

I didn’t choose LOS! Maybe by not choosing it this month I’ll actually read it! Hopefully this TBR can be accomplished but it hasn’t happened yet. 😀

 

7 thoughts on “February Wrap up and March TBR

  1. hashtaglovebooks says:

    Woohoo!! It sounds like you had a great month! I really want to read AGOS, Glass Sword, The Program and The Pierce Brown’s book! I loved Bloodlines and Fangirl! You’ll enjoy The Rose Society so much! I’m excited for Lady Midnight too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thenerdybookmark says:

    HA! I felt the way you felt reading Glass Sword towards Red Queen. Felt like it was a story I was hearing everywhere with the author’s own touches here and there. It didn’t do much for me. I’d still like to read Glass Sword, but I’m in no hurry to grab it. I just don’t understand how people go completely gaga over the series, but to each his own! And I really want to read the Bloodlines series because I hear nothing but good things but I have trouble wanting to grab them because the covers annoy the shit out of me. I know I shouldn’t judge that, but I do, always have. You had a great month nonetheless, good job :] Happy Reading! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kirstie Ellen says:

    Wow great reading this month!! I had to read Death of a Salesman for school too – I remember be distinctly unimpressed with it. Like I got the deeper meaning to it and I even saw a play adaptation but I just found it so dry. Such great books – good luck for March!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

