A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

Note: All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated! 

IMG_20160304_162152.jpeg

Title: A Gathering of Shadows

Author: V.E. Schwab

# in series:  2nd book in the Shades of Magic series

# of pages: 509

My rating: 5/5 stars

Song Choice:  Punchin’ Bag by Cage the Elephant

Note* not all reviews have song choices

THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM JUST IN AWE OF V.E. SCHWAB!!!

This was probably at the top of my most anticipated releases and I so happy that it didn’t disappoint! It was such a great book and I just need more Lila and Kell and basically every character in this book.

With this book I didn’t really know what was going to happen next. I mean there is the summary but after the ending in the last book I was not sure of anything.

Lila is possibly one of my all time favorite female characters and she was just so amazing and with out any spoilers I can definitely say she was great in this book. Kell was just as wonderful and filled with all of the things I remembered loving about him before.

The more minor characters like Holland and Ojka were just as cute and evil in their own way. Whatever happens with them next I will definitely be impressed.

I don’t really think there was a way for me to give this book less than five stars because it was filled with everything that I love in a book and it didn’t feel pushed. It was all just… just wonderful. I loved this book so much.

My song choice is for Lila because she is so amazing I have listened to this song a thousand times and every time all I think about his her. 😀

Overall this book was great and filled with so many amazing characters and just so many things that I can’t say without spoiling but I would recommend this for anyone who likes fantasy. Or just books. I feel like this series can appeal to so many people that everyone should read it! 😀

10 thoughts on “A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

Leave a Reply

