Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol

Note: All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated! 

Under Different Stars_Amy A Bartol.png

Title: Under Different Stars

Author: Amy A. Bartol

# in series: 1st book in the kricket series

# of pages: 301

My rating: 5/5 stars

Song Choice(s): Lil’ Darlin by ZZ Ward

AHH!! I have honestly never heard of this series but I won this book from an Instagram giveaway and thought that they sounded interesting. I am so happy that I read this though because it’s amazing! Completely underhyped!

The characters are relatable, funny, sweet, and angering (but in a good way) all at once. There are so many amazing moments that are funny or quirky because of these characters that you just can’t help but smile. Waywa I think may be my favorite with Jax closely behind :D.

Kricket is an amazing main character. She is smart and vulnerable but also such a strong willed, stubborn character that you have to respect her. She handles herself so well in this book and it made me so happy!

The world is breathtaking because it seems to odd and like something I’ve never heard of. Through the whole book I was just wondering more and more about this magnificent world. It’s so different and so similar at the same time. I also loved that whole background of the Etharians is interesting. Learning of all these different things that are so similar to Earth but also completely different. It was really entertaining.

Pace in this book is also amazing because I feel like it wasn’t too fast but it was slow and dragging. It such a perfect amount of action with just enough time in between that you were waiting to find out what would happen next.

Overall this book was wonderful and I am so glad I have the next book so I can marathon this series. Also this book is my 25th read for the year so that puts me 1/4 of my Goodreads goal, so yay! 😛

5/5 stars

4 thoughts on “Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol

Leave a Reply

