Book Recommendations: March 2016

Recommendation time! It’s March and at first I couldn’t come up with books to recommend but then I came up with Favorite Sci-Fi, Underrated Books, and Great Standalones! So hopefully they turn out well 😀  Let’s get started…

Favorite Sci-Fi 

These are just some of my favorite Sci-Fi reads and while some are what I sub-genre as Dystopian they are still considered Sci-Fi so I’m going with it! 😀

Red Rising Trilogy by Pierce Brown 

I really think that I will never stop talking about this series because it just so great! I love it so much and it’s kind of the reason I chose this category for this month’s recommendations.

Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi 

Another super amazing series and look at that cover! Ahh this series just incorporates so many amazing characters and the writing style is so unique I loved it.

The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken 

This series is also amazing! For the longest time I considered this my all time favorite book series and I still love it because it such a great and dark series.

Underrated Books 

These are just a collection of books that I have personally enjoyed but that I don’t know if many have even heard of or read.

Jackaby Series by William Ritter 

This series is gaining some popularity and again I have been talking about it a lot lately but I still think that it needs to by hyped up because it’s a great series. Plus the third one comes out in August!

Wouldn’t it be Deadly by D.E. Ireland 

For this one you should probably read Pygmalion first because it’s kind of a continuation of it. I guess technically its a fanfic because Shaw didn’t write it but it’s amazing. I also have no clue how many books are in this series but I know the second one just came out and I need to get my hands on it! 😀

The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson 

Okay this book is amazing and I’m really annoyed because I thought the second one was coming out this year but it’s not coming out until 2017 now and ughh I really wish I could read the rest of this series right now.

 

Great Standalones

I don’t really read standalones. I mean their great if you can find good ones but I prefer series because then there is just so much more to read! Either way these are some of the standalones that I personally love.

I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak 

Ahh this book! I believe this was my first read of this year and it was amazing.I was really surprised by how much I loved it and I don’t want to say anything about the book itself because this is a book you buy knowing nothing about it and jump right in because its better. Trust me.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness 

Talk about the feels? For a standalone and a rather short story this book is amazing! I’m not going to lie I teared up at the end of this book and it’s so emotional but worth the tears.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell 

Such a good book! This is such an odd and quirky standalone which is why I loved it! The magic and the romance all of it was funny, sweet, and just great.

 

Those are my recommendations do you have any of your own? Also I am thinking of making an interactive bookshelf tour on my blog and was wondering what you think? Let me know! 😀

2 thoughts on “Book Recommendations: March 2016

Leave a Reply

