Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

Note: All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated! 

IMG_20160326_164118.jpeg

Title: Library of Souls

Author: Ransom Riggs

# in series: 3rd book in the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Trilogy

# of pages: 458

My rating: 5/5 stars

I did it guys! I actually did it! I finally read this book. I am so happy that I did and it was so good, how did I wait so long to read it?

Normally with Riggs’ books I feel like they kind of start off slow but build up, but this one was perfectly paced. It started off with some high paced things and did a gradual up and down throughout that kept it interesting with out becoming too slow or too fast.

Along with perfect pacing we have the greatest group of characters! They are all so cute and peculiar!! They all are special on their own and really Riggs displays such an amazing message throughout this series. The characters all had so many complex lives that none of them felt like minor characters, even though obviously some were emphasized more than others. Since the first book Millard was my favorite and I think he will always remain mine but Bronwyn is a close second.

The images! Oh they were amazing and if I’m right this book had more than the last two. I loved getting to see not only people but places through the pictures and how Riggs can create such an amazing world from a couple dozen pictures. He does such an amazing job at describing the pictures and then actually seeing them makes it more real.

The plot was amazing too, because on so many occasions I was actually surprised some things were more obvious than others but there were still so many things that happened in this book that I don’t know how Riggs did it in 458 pages.

Without spoiling the ending I just want to say… WHAT!!!! I need more I wish that there was more because this series was amazing but I want more and more. I felt like I do when I finish a Rainbow Rowell book. You just want more.

Overall this book was amazing it’s a great accomplishment of mine to finally have finished it and gotten it off of my TBR pile! I recommend anyone who likes amazing kids with peculiar abilities to check out this series and Tim Burton is making the movie version and the trailer dropped and it looks so good!

5/5 stars

3 thoughts on “Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

Leave a Reply

