March Wrap Up and April TBR

6 books. So I read 6 books this month which isn’t bad but it isn’t really that great either.

My March TBR was:

  • Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice
  • The Treatment by Suzanne Young
  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  • The Rose Society by Marie Lu

So I read 2 out of those 4 which is 50% and I read LOS which has literately been on my TBR since it came out until I took it off this month. Which basically proves my point that I am terrible at TBRs. 😛

March Wrap Up 

ba852c57-d807-4097-9750-49480ad7c827.jpg

I didn’t do too bad or too good this month but I was in a big reading slump this month so it’s pretty good to see that I read this month. This puts me at 29% of my Goodreads goal.

The Treatment by Suzanne Young (Review)

THE TREATMENT cover.jpgThis book was pretty good and I enjoyed it more than the first but there was still some issues with it. Overall it was pretty good and I still loved the world idea.

4/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol (Review)

imgresThis was a great book! I loved it! It was such a weird world and I love when worlds are really different and this one was. Along with that it had great characters! Plus this put me at 1/4 of my Goodreads goal by being my 25th read! 😀

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Beowulf by Unknown (No Review) 

imgres-1.jpgAnother school read and I enjoyed it but it’s not really my kind of book. Also this month we read some of the Canterbury tales but not all and I definitely think I enjoyed those better! Plus next month we are reading Lord of the Rings for school!

No rating

 

 

 

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (Review)

imgresOHH I loved this book so much! I keep saying it but I liked it better than the Mortal Instruments and I don’t know about the Infernal Devices yet but possibly.Overall this was an amazing book but I think you need to read all of the ones before it.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Review)

24120519.jpgFinally I have finished this series. I have had it on my tbr for so long and it’s such an accomplishment to finally finish it. Plus it was absolutely amazing which makes me wonder why it took me so long to read!

5/5 stars

 

 

 

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (Review

imgres-2I loved this book so much and have already ordered the next one! It was so good and the next one just came in the mail and I’m so excited for it!

5/5 stars

 

 

 

Currently Reading

Once again I’m currently reading nothing, because I am kind of hoping for The Mime Order to get here before I go on Spring Break and if not then I’ll pick up another book. 😛

April TBR

  • The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon
  • Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • Being Henry David by Cal Armistead

I’m making a short TBR this month in hopes that maybe I’ll just read a lot of random books this month? Hopefully.

 

7 thoughts on “March Wrap Up and April TBR

Leave a Reply

