The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

Note: All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated.

52d924cf-8218-4287-a425-bfb5dac59995.jpg

Title: The Bone Season

Author: Samantha Shannon

# in series: 1st book in the Bone Season series

# of pages: 452

My rating: 5/5 stars

AHH!!! I have found another amazing series! I have already ordered the second book because I need it now!! 😀

I have just realized that we need Shannon and Pierce Brown to co-write a book because they have such similar writing styles that I feel like they would compliment each other so well.

Shannon’s writing style was so amazing and I loved that there was a glossary at the back of the book. I just love when authors do small things for the reader to make it feel more real. Along with the glossary the way that she weaved this book was incredible. So many intricate and wonderful scenes I just loved it!

All of the characters were so complex and amazing. There was so many things that I loved about this book and I wish that I had the whole series right now so I could marathon it. Paige was such an amazing main character and reading from her POV was so entertaining because of her sarcasm, emotions, and just generally funny self. I really loved all of the characters and especially loved the villain. I love when there are books where there is a villain that you love to hate.

This book was so wonderfully paced because it wasn’t too fast and it had these wonderful flashback chapters that I really enjoyed and gave new insight without taking away from the actual story.

Overall I really loved this book and loved the main characters as well as the pacing!

5/5 stars

 

4 thoughts on “The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

Leave a Reply

