The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

Note: All reviews are spoiler free unless otherwise stated!

432870bf-cd66-497d-8390-a56d357e20fb.jpg

Title: The Mime Order

Author: Samantha Shannon

# in series: 2nd book in the Bone Season Series

# of pages: 501

My rating: 5/5 stars

I have so many emotions that I honestly don’t even know how I will create a coherent review. Basically this book was spectacular and I need The Song Rising to have a cover and be out now and not some time in 2017.

Starting this series I didn’t really know what to expect but I quickly fell in love with the first book and now the second.

One of my favorite things is that this book does not center around a romance. Sure there’s definitely a romance element but it focuses on so many important factors in the book that romance is not the pressing matter. Although in this book there is definitely more focus and emotions placed on the romance than the first book.

The plot in this book was so stunning because I was really not expecting so much to happen. It progressed in a great way that had the pacing to back it up. Plus this story draws you in so quickly that you can’t help but be obsessed with the plot. Shannon sets up the ending perfectly (I’m talking about the last 5 or so pages) and even if I saw it coming it didn’t diminish the overall effect of it.

Minor characters may have been my favorite part of this book. Some only appear for a couple chapters and some are only spoken about but you already feel like you know them with almost no character development and I loved that. With all that was going on in this book some of the scenes with the minor characters were my favorite.

Overall I loved this book and was a wonderful addition to the series and I cannot wait for the next one to come out. I would recommend this to you if you like adult fantasy books or love the things mentioned above 😛

Also why can’t we have these penny dreadfuls and the On the Merits, because I really want to read those.

 

4 thoughts on “The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

Leave a Reply

