April Wrap up and May TBR

5 books. Something has happened to me these past two months. But school’s out now so I have more time and maybe that will help?

My April TBR was:

  • The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon
  • Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien
  • Being Henry David by Cal Armistead

I read 2/3 of it which is a good 66%. That’s not too bad 😛

April Wrap Up 

2016-05-06_11.18.12_1.jpeg

Not too bad or too good but I’m not at 35% of my goodreads reading goal so that’s something. 😀

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon (Review)

9k= Ahh I love this series!! This book was so good and I am dying to get the next book. I need it now 😀

5/5 stars

 

 

 

 

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (Review)

imgres-1So this book was pretty good and I was really excited for it. I really love the concept of the series being told completely in each book but by a different characters POV.

3.5/5 stars

 

 

 

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (Review

imgres-1Midst my reading slump I randomly picked this book up, because why not? I sat and read it in one sitting. I still haven’t figured out exactly what it is but there was just something that made me keep reading.

4/5 stars

 

 

 

The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (Review

imgresI ordered this immediately after finishing Unbecoming because I just wanted to continue the series so badly. I liked this book better than the first and again I read it in one sitting.

5/5 stars

 

 

 

The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien (No Review) 

imgres-1My last school read for the school year! I was pretty excited about reading this book for school because I’ve heard basically everyone say good things about it. I really enjoyed it even if we had to rush the reading at the end to finish before school got out.

 

 

 

 

May TBR

  • Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Archived by Victoria Schwab

I stuck with another small TBR this month because I don’t know what I want to read and will probably not follow it because we have determined that’s what happens 😛

8 thoughts on “April Wrap up and May TBR

Leave a Reply

