Book Recommendations: May 2016

More recommendations! So I think I am going to be sticking to the 2 topic recommendations because 3 is becoming quite complicated. My two topics are Mental Health and Book to Movies that are coming soon. Let’s get started!

Mental Health 

I chose mental health because this month is Mental Health Month to raise awareness and so these are going to be books that have the topics of mental health in them.

 All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (Review)

This book was chosen as @goingbacktoquirkyb00kdragons book of the month (Goodreads page) and I went in knowing almost nothing about this book but now that I read it, I think others should. I don’t want to say too much for fear of spoiling you but you should check it out.

The Program by Suzanne Young (Review)

While I had some problems with this book, it was mainly with the characters and not the story itself. It deals with depression and suicide and just so many things.

Coming Soon: Books to Movies

I may end up making a separate post all about this but for now here are the movies I am most excited for that will be movies this year.

Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children – September 30th

I am so excited for this movie! I loved the book series and I love Tim Burton so of course I am going to love this movie

Alice Through the Looking Glass– May 27th 

Again it’s another Tim Burton movie that I am counting down the days until I can see it. I read Through the Looking Glass a couple years ago and don’t really remember much but my friend recently read it so she can probably help me when the movie comes.

A Monster Calls– October 14th 

This book was cute and adorable and I am so ready for this to be made into a movie and I may even cry, because I did when I read the book.

Those are all my recommendations! What are yours? What movie are you most looking forward to this year?

2 thoughts on “Book Recommendations: May 2016

Leave a Reply

