The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated by the amazing Louise @geniereads! You should go check her out and thank you so much for the nomination!


The Rules: 

the-sunshine-blogger-award.png

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award.
  • Give them 11 new questions (if you want to).
  • Display the award on your blog (if you want to).

 

 

 


Louise’s Questions: 

#1-How was your day?

It’s actually pretty good. My brother is graduating 8th grade today so they have a little ceremony at school that I am going to. Thanks for asking 😀

#2-Favorite fictional book couple?

Lila and Kell!! From A Darker Shade of Magic

#3-Compare your favorite book to a vegetable.

The Name of the Wind and a carrot. Hold up let me explain. The process of growing carrots involves them being underground which is similar to hiding. The main character, Kvothe, is currently hiding from the world but once he is finally ready he is coaxed into revealing his life story which is then revealed to be spectacular and amazing. Also you hear his life through his eyes and carrots are good for your eyes (or so I’ve heard). Hopefully that wasn’t too confusing 😛

#4-Do you wear glasses or contacts, or do you have perfect eye sight?

Honestly I don’t remember the last time I got my eyes tested, but I don’t wear glasses. I think I have 20/20 since I have no problem seeing anything especially books. Maybe it’s from the carrots.

#5-What is the color of your eyes?

They are a pretty dark brown. Apparently when I was born they were a bright green and my mom asked the doctor why her child had alien eyes, and he said that meant I would have dark brown eyes.

#6-When you’re reading, does your face show your emotions or do you have a normal reading face?

Well I can’t see my face, but I do tend to make noises when I read (laugh, cry, yell, etc.) so I probably have a pretty emotional face.

#7-What do you love about books?

That you can be in two places at once. While sitting here I could be in some other world exploring their similarities and differences.

#8-What do you hate or dislike about books?

When there are stickers on them!! Ugh I hate that so much!!!

#9-What was the last book you cried over?

I don’t know about like actual crying but I did tear up while reading All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.

#10-What do you like to do if you’re not reading?

At school I am the editor of our radio show and while I’m not very good at it I do like it.

#11-Any weird talents like, being able to touch your nose with your tongue?

Umm I used to be able to twist my arm all the way around and then bend it in the wrong direction… *quickly tries to do it* I can still do it (barely), but I don’t if that’s a weird talent or not?


Nominations:

I’m nominating all of these lovely blogs that you should check out!

  1. Chloe @overanalysingliterature
  2. Emma @emmathebooklover
  3. Alicia @hashtaglovebooks
  4. Astra @astrangersguidetonovels
  5. Michelle @imanadventurest
  6. Ashleigh @afrolicthroughfiction
  7. Windie @geekapprentice
  8. Valerie @ibookblog2
  9. Marian @bookception21
  10. JaNae @jheartlovesbook
  11. Kaytlyn @thebohemianbookworm

 

7 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Louise / geniereads says:

    I love reading your answers! Congratulations to your brother for graduating 8th Grade. My eyesight is the worse, and I don’t like carrots very much maybe that’s the reason for it haha. Oh my, that’s very interesting with the color of your eyes, from green to dark brown! Twisting your arm definitely qualifies for a weird talent! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

