Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Note: all reviews are spoiler free but comments may contain spoilers

2016-05-27_02.51.34_1.jpeg

Title: Days of Blood and Starlight

Author: Laini Taylor

# in series: 2nd book in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy

# of pages: 513

My rating:Β 3.5/5 stars

Song Choice: Big Bad Wolf by In This Moment (explicit)


I won’t lie, I was super excited to finally get to this book. I really likedΒ Daughter of Smoke and Bone and getting to continue the series is exciting. But. I don’t know this book just kind of felt like a filler book to me.

When I was reading it, it flowed and I enjoyed and was able to read 100 or so pages without even realizing but when I would stop and reflect on what happened in the story I came up with little. I mean a lot happens, but also it feels like a lot doesn’t.

One of my favorite things though, was the relationship. I loved that this book did not focus on any specific relationship and while I think there is a hint of a love triangle coming up, overall the book had no major focus on the relationship which I enjoyed.

Also I loved the minor characters especially Zuzana, Mik, and Liraz. Ahh they were just so cute and had a larger presence in this book which was great! They also managed to have large amounts of character development and growth which was great.

Overall this book is good but I still can’t get over the feeling that it was just a filler book.

3.5/5 stars

One thought on “Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Leave a Reply

