May Book Haul

May Book Haul! Okay well you knew that from the title but I just couldn’t think of a creative opener. Moving on though, yes I bought more books. Every time I think that I could do a book buying band I remember there’s always more books that I “need” :P. This month it was only 5 so I don’t think that’s too bad.

2016-05-29_02.45.47_1.jpeg


All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (Review)

2016-05-29_02.45.50_1.jpeg

This was our May pick for a book club that I participated in and I didn’t really know much other than that it was a contemporary. Ahh no spoiler but this book was super emotional.

(goodreads bookclub page)

The Crown by Kiera Cass (Review)

2016-05-29_02.45.51_1.jpeg

Omgsh this book was so tiny, I don’t what I was expecting but I thought it would be bigger. I enjoyed it but it did have some things that were just “ehh” for me.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (Review)

2016-05-29_02.45.56_1.jpeg

ACOMAF!!! It’s finally out!!! I really enjoyed this book and omgsh it’s an intense book.

The Last Star by Rick YanceyΒ 

2016-05-29_02.46.00_1

I may have been more excited about this book than for ACOMAF, and that’s a little surprising. Honestly though I haven’t read it yet because I was still in the middle of my current read but it will be my next read.

Miles Away by C.W.J. Henderson

2016-05-29_02.46.02_1.jpeg

So this is an ARC copy that I got from a Goodreads giveaway and Henderson even signed it!!!!! So excited to read this soon.


That’s all the books I bought this month, which was kind of a minimum I guess. πŸ˜€ How many books did you buy this month?

 

 

5 thoughts on “May Book Haul

  1. fenicus says:

    Hope you enjoy Miles Away. I just found your site doing a search for reviews. Nervous to see how my little one is faring out in the big world. Can’t wait to read your thoughts on it. Best wishes and happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

