Book Recommendations: June 2016

More recommendations! I am going to be sticking to the 2 topic recommendations because 3 is becoming quite complicated. My topics this month are: Current Favorites and Summer Reads. Let’s get started!


Current Favorites

Since we are basically half-way through the year this is my current favorites reads of the year so far!

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (Review)

Ahh this book is amazing and I can’t believe I have to wait another year for the 3rd book! Seriously this book is wonderful and I don’t really know what else to say about it.

Morning Star by Pierce BrownΒ (Review)

I don’t know how you can read a Pierce Brown book and not love it but this one is specifically my favorite out of the series. I felt that with each book the story got better and I loved this one the most.

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss (Review)

Recently I read this and I am still in awe over it. The story taking place in a day with over 600 pages baffled me but I loved it!

Summer Reads

Usually in the summer time I like to read giant books but sometimes I’m in the mood for more light-hearted books like these.

The Crown by Kiera Cass (Review)

This series is great to read over the summer because they are quick and easy to read. Cass’ writing creates a simple world where you are able to fall into easily and sit comfortably.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (Review)

I mean I had to includeΒ Fangirl. I have no real reasons other than it’s amazing it you could easily sit by the pool and read this in a sitting.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (Review)

I’m pretty sure I read this last summer (or whenever it came out) but I just got my friend to read it and she loved it! Either way it has a summer feel to me.


So those are my recommendations! What did you think? Feel free to comment with your own recommendations and have a great day πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “Book Recommendations: June 2016

  1. Marian says:

    The Name of the Wind and The Bone Season are some of my favourite books and I recommend them every chance I get.πŸ˜‚ I NEED to read Carry On and I’m hoping to do so this summer. The Diviners and The Lies of Locke Lamora are two books I’ve read this year and throughly enjoyed. I’d highly recommend those. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

