Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige

Note: all reviews are spoiler free but comments may contain spoilers

2016-06-19_02.02.57_1.jpeg

Title: Yellow Brick War

Author: Danielle Paige

# in series: 3rd book in the Dorothy Must Die Series

# of pages: 270

My rating:Β 3/5 stars

Song Choice(s): Pity Party by Melanie Martinez

3 stars


So agreeing with my last post this book was WAY too short. I wanted more I feel like they could have just combined the second and third book and it would have fit better.

One of the things that I liked was that the romance got better. With the last book the romance felt very much like an afterthought but this time around it felt more thought out and while at this point I did not care much about the romance it was nice to see that at least the relationship was thought about and put in at good spots.

The pacing was once again very choppy to me. It was slow and then quick and kept repeating. It felt like a hurricane and it was hard to keep up with. By the time the slow point started you could already see the action coming within the next couple of pages.

Along with the pacing, I did really enjoy the first part of the book. It was quickly paced but I liked that because it moved the story along and then it just became too much. But the beginning moved quickly but there was never a time of catch up and too much in a small portion of pages.

Overall this was a great series and I honestly thought this was the last book in the series, so I don’t know if I will continue the series but it was pretty good.

3/5 stars

2 thoughts on “Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige

Leave a Reply

