The Hamilton Book Tag

In case you somehow have missed the phenomenon that is Hamilton, you should probably go check it out. Like right now. Click here for the playlist on YouTube. Anyways I am completely obsessed and I mean obsessed with Hamilton. So I thought that I would do the tag.

 

Hamilton Book Tag

 

#1-My Shot: character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

adarkershadebanner

This wasn’t a hard question at all. Obviously Lila from ADSOM. I mean she’s basically a female Hamilton but better.

#2-Schuyler Sisters: an underrated female character

imgres-1I feel like a lot of female characters are underrated in this series but specifically Vida. I mean I don’t think I ever hear anyone mention her and she’s so clearly awesome and deserves more recognition.

 

 

 

 

#3-You’ll Be Back: the sassiest villain

thg.jpg

Again this one was super easy. I mean President Snow is the sassiest of villains. In both the books and the movies.

#4- Satisfied: favorite book with multiple POVs

Legend-cover-logo-wide-560x282The Legend Trilogy. I really liked the whole back in forth in this trilogy and while I read it so long ago I still remember loving the dual POVs especially in Champion.

 

 

#5-Stay Alive: a character you wish was still alive

IMAGE_HP

 

I mean yes this will spoil you for  HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE.  So if for some odd reason you have not read the entire Harry Potter series then don’t read further because you will BE SPOILED. Anyways if you have read the series then you already know who I’m going to pick but in case you still don’t know then I’ll tell you. It’s Dumbledore, duh.

 

 

#6-Non-Stop: a series you marathoned

b0af430d7c96ed464de00a5407d863f9I’ve marathoned so many series but I think my favorite series to marathon would definitely be the Shatter Me trilogy. I don’t know why exactly but each book is like the perfect length that I could read in a day and they are so good.

 

 

 

#7-The Room Where It Happens: a book world you would put yourself into

images-1

Reusing a book but I mean who would not want to be in Red London? Seriously this world is amazing and I would love to be living in it right now.

#8-Reynolds Pamphlet: a book with a twist that you didn’t see coming:

Spoiler-Alert

If you have not watched Christine (a.k.a PolandbananaBOOKS) video where she does this tag she goes on a rant about twists being a spoiler, which is something that I agree with! So I’m not picking a book but I link her video here.

#9-Burn: the most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve read

cp2.pngI mean do I need to say anything else. Just the entire ending of this series with Clockwork Princess.

 

 

 

 

 

#10-Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: a book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

imgresCompletely obvious but who wouldn’t pick Harry Potter for this?

 

 

 

 

 


So that was my answers for the Hamilton tag! I’m not tagging anyone because I wasn’t tagged but if you want to do it, feel free to! Also seriously listen to the Hamilton soundtrack. 😀

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Hamilton Book Tag

Leave a Reply

