Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

*all reviews are spoiler free*

2016-07-05_05.49.50_1.jpeg

Title: Blue Lily, Lily Blue

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

# in series: 3rd book in the Raven Cycle

# of pages: 391

My rating: 5/5 stars

5 stars


Prepare yourselves for another incoherent review. Seriously I haven’t marathoned a series as good as this one in a while and I just want to pick upΒ The Raven King and start reading but I need to write this review before that.

Since my last review started with the characters last time, I’ll start there again. Ahh how I love the characters. With every installment in The Raven Cycle comes new minor characters and they are amazing. I didn’t think that Stiefvater could dream up new characters for me to love but she did because seriously, Gwenllian is hilarious. I really love how unique each character always is. She manages to make every one so different but have some small detail that connects them.

One of the things that definitely developed more since the last book was the relationship between the boys. With the last book we saw more of Gansey and Ronan while this book focused more on Ronan and Adam. I really enjoyed how the focus gets put on a specific relationship so we can see it’s individual development instead of it all getting muddled with the others. I do wish there was more Noah though because he’s my favorite πŸ˜›

Again I loved the pacing because even if there were slow moments it caused the perfect amount of tension and anxiety that forces you to go on. There was way more suspense in this book and you couldn’t help but eat it all up.

The romance, you can just feel it growing and see the tiny adorable things to develop it. I am so happy that this did not turn into my original thoughts because that would have ruined it. Instead the route I hope Stiefvater is taking will be wonderful and I’ll love it.

Okay that’s all the thinking and writing I can do because I am dying to know what happens next. πŸ˜€

5/5 stars

3 thoughts on “Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Leave a Reply

