Book Recommendations: July 2016

More recommendations! I keep trying not to reuse books but there is a reason why they are called your favorites. 😀 My topics this month are: Marathons and Waiting on the last book. Let’s get started!

P.S. At the bottom of this post is an announcement about next months recommendations


Marathons

So if you’ve been on my blog lately then you know I am currently mid Raven Cycle marathon and so I thought I would do my favorite series to marathon.

Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi 

This was one of my favorite series to marathon because they are the perfect length and each book draws you in, and you can’t stop reading or at least I couldn’t. 😛

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle) by Maggie Stiefvater 

I mean I had to include this series because it’s what inspired this category. But really I am obsessed with this series and I am just starting  The Raven King so I’m almost at the end I am terrified that I will have book hangover.

Waiting on the Last Book

Basically these are the books that I am desperately waiting on the last book to come out and so if you haven’t started them yet than you can in time for the final book.

 

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab 

This is one of my favorite series and I really need the next book, like right now.

Jackaby by William Ritter 

I am not actually sure if this series is coming to an end but I think it is. It’s really great and I’m secretly hoping that this isn’t the last book because I want more.


So those are my recommendations but as promised here’s my announcement.

I am planning on changing the way I do these recommendations. Instead of me randomly picking a topic I want to do something different. I recently saw this thing where people recommend books based on random words and I thought that was a really cool idea. So basically on every month’s recommendation you comment with a random word and I’ll take as many of them as I can and find a book for them. I want to start next month so comment them on this post.

Hopefully that makes sense, and please comment I look forward to these random words 😀

10 thoughts on “Book Recommendations: July 2016

  1. sophiethestark says:

    I’ve been reading A Darker Shade of Magic and I have to say that I absolutely love it so far. I was sceptic because of all the hype but it’s completely justified. Have yet to read the rest. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hiraethforthepages says:

    I haven’t read any of these but they’re all on my TBR, I’m so glad that you recommend them! I’m actually planning on reading the Raven Boys next and I can’t wait! Shatter Me, A Darker Shade of Magic and Jackaby are all on my shelf now, I can’t wait!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

