Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

*all reviews are spoiler free*

IMG_0427.JPG

Title: Ruin and Rising

Author: Leigh Bardugo

# in series: 3rd book in the Grisha Trilogy

# of pages: 417

My rating: 5/5 stars

5 stars


This series has ended and I don’t know what to do with my life. I’m contemplating re-reading the whole trilogy.

Bardugo’s ability to continually grow this world will always amaze me. Every time I read a page you could feel the world building and see the small additions that she made that helped it development would leave me endlessly surprised. The world was definitely darker in this third edition and I enjoyed it so much.

With the characters the growth and development only grew and with it my love for each character. Plus with all of the different love interests it was hard not find a reason to love all of them. They each had grown with the series and you could see all of the wonderful development that they made through the series as a whole.

The plot of this one was probably my favorite of the series. With each installation the plot thickened and grew and the lead up to final scenes were my favorite even though I knew the series was coming to an end. After two amazing books I was hooked on the series and knew that Bardugo would not let me down with this final installment and she didn’t.

Again her writing style grew with the book and there were more subtle changes that occurred and hinted to the changes and development that had happened to the main character.

Overall I loved this series and I am so sad that it ended. I really need to read six of crows now so that my love for this world can live on.

5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

