Bound by Sarah Bryant

*all reviews are spoiler free*

13548903

Title: Bound

Author: Sarah Bryant

# in series: 1st book in Bound Trilogy

# of pages: 251 (e-book), 421 (actual copy)

My rating: 4.5/5 stars

4.5 stars


So this is book of the month from the BooklyBox subscription box and I am so glad that it was because it was amazing.

Now I don’t know how coherent this review will be because I just finished the book and it was amazing so my mind is just a jumble of synonyms for amazing and great so don’t surprised if that ends up being half the review.

Truly though I really did love this book. It was filled with so many new and different ideas that it was really unique to most of the typical angel books that you usually read. I was really surprised by how much I enjoyed it because I did not read the synopsis beforehand so I went in nothing absolutely nothing about it or the series except for the name.

Also the characters were just stunning. I loved Sophie, and Ailsa may just be my all time favorite character ever. Plus then there are the eccentric yet adorable guys in the story. Lucas and Sam were just so complex and different than most characters I’ve ever read. It was so odd to see two characters who were nearly identical but also somehow nearly complete opposites.

The world itself was intriguing and vaguely reminded me of Daughter of Smoke and Bone mixed with Jackaby, however that would work. It was really interesting because it is basically modern day world but with a twist to it. It was an interesting Urban Fantasy set up because I obviously knew it was a fantasy book but I had no clue how complex of a set p it would have. Bryant was able to create such an intricate world that felt so complex yet easily able to be understood.

The plot was also incredible because it just continued to grow with the story and by the end you almost had no clue of what was going to be wrapped up and what was going to be left to the next books.

Overall it was incredibly amazing and I loved it so much. I am so happy that I have the second book propped up next to me ready to go.

4.5/5 stars

Leave a Reply

