The LOST Booktag

Hey everyone long time no post! I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus for these last months with my blog but I’m back now. And to kick off my return I’m doing the LOST Booktag which was created by the super amazing Eden over at Book Nerd Quirks. Go check out her page because she’s a great friend and a big LOST fan!!!! Okay now let’s get started!


1.jpg

For this I’m picking the world in Soundless by Richelle Mead. Not being able to hear anything would suck and there’s the added factor that every person essentially begins to slowly lose their sight. Yeah I think I’ll pass.

2

Okay I am usually not a big fan of love triangles because for the most part they feel like a useless side plot but I did love the Lost love triangle and I love the love triangle in the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. That whole trilogy was great and the love triangle in it is the only one where I could actually be okay with either outcome.

3.jpg

Seriously though if you don’t love Hurley then I don’t know what’s wrong with you because he is one of my all time favorite characters from Lost. With that said I’m choosing Kaz from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve only read the first book in this series and my love for Kaz is already there. I see people talking about how much they love Kaz and even if he’s a shady guy he’s managed to steal everyones hearts. (haha yes I’m laughing at my bad joke)

4

Can I pick Kaz again? No I’m just kidding no repeats. For this one the first person that comes to mind is Mustang in  Morningstar by Pierce Brown. She was such a take charge character and was always the one to make the plans when no one could come up with anything. She would always be an amazing leader.

5

I agree with Eden’s pick of Sebastian from TMI but since she picked him I’ll choose another. Another great choice is The Darkling from Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. As much as hated him I also loved him. He was such a complex and well developed character that loving and hating him came very easily.

Spoiler-Alert.png

*SPOILER ALERT FOR THE TV SERIES LOST. SPOILER ALERT FOR THE YOUNG ELITES/ THE ROSE SOCIETY. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED*

(SPOILERS ARE ONLY FOR QUESTION 6, SKIP DOWN TO 7 IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE SPOILED)

6

Aww I loved Charlie so much in Lost, he was another favorite character. Again I want to go with the same character as Eden but to keep these from being so similar I’ll pick another. I REALLY REALLY wish they hadn’t killed Enzo in The Young Elites by Marie Lu. I love this series so far and I really need to get the last book so I can finish it off but I honestly don’t like the direction that they went with after killing Enzo. It definitely made the series a lot darker but I don’t like the controlling and everything that came along with it.

7

For this I kind of have two but they’re from the same series so I think it’s fine. Definitely Juliet and Warner from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. They both go through so much development and they both evolve so much from the first book. Juliet completely changes character while Warner who is not undeveloped but developed with a skewed view is finally given so much necessary backstory that everything falls into place.

8.png

Oh this is an easy one. Chubs from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. He was probably one of the funniest characters of all time and I don’t think there is book character that I have ever related to more than Chubs.

9.jpg

So many characters I could chose from. So so so many. But I’m going to pick Holland from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. If you are new to my blog then you don’t know but I am in love with this series! When I first started it I wasn’t so sure about Holland but by the end of ADSOM I loved him. He develops so well throughout the book and even though he may be considered an enemy that doesn’t diminish my feelings.

10

ILLUMINAE ILLUMINAE ILLUMINAE!!!!!! This book killed me while I was reading it. From the different format, the characters, to the story itself. Everything about this book was heart wrenching but amazing at the same time.


Thanks for reading now it’s tag time!

If I didn’t tag you but you want to do this tag feel free to!!!

6 thoughts on “The LOST Booktag

  1. TT @ introtoblurb says:

    I started binging LOST a couple of weeks ago, and have already stormed through the first couple series. IM ENJOYING IT SO MUCH. Bookmarking this tag for when the time comes around that I’ve finished the show!

    Loved your answers; I definitely agree – ILLUMINAE made me an emotional wreck by the end, but I loved every page.

    Thanks for sharing; now I’m off to go and splurge on the rest of your blog *follows*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

