December Wrap Up and January TBR

Wrap up time! So this month was a good reading month for me, I read 12 books. I’m going to exclude school reads because there are no reviews for them. But without school books, I read 10 books. Plus I went over my reading goal of 100 books by reading 102 this year! Yay me 😀


December Wrap Up

A Darkly Beating Heart by Lindsay Smith

imgresThis was the BooklyBox Fantasy book for November. This book was interesting but overall I was not a super big fan. The main character is so full of hate and it reminded me of The Young Elites but I didn’t enjoy it as much.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 

The Archived by Victoria Schwab

2qI loved this book! I am as always in love with everything Schwab writes and this was no exception. This world was so odd and kind of dark but I definitely enjoyed it!

5/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

The Unbound by Victoria Schwab

imgresAgain I loved this duology! I don’t what else I can say about this duology besides read it because it’s a great series.

5/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

urlThis has been on my TBR since before it was released. And I’m glad I finally got around to reading it because it was AMAZING. I think it’s probably my favorite in the series so far.

5/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Hexed by Michelle Krys 

2qI really did not enjoy this book. It was full of tropes, and stereotypes and just everything that I dislike in books. I almost DNFed but I pushed through. barely.

2/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

25164304OMGSH I loved this book so much! This a simplistic fantasy that was all about pushing traditional boundaries and I loved it so much.

4.5/5 stars

Review

 

 

Rebel Genius Michael Dante DiMartino

27414432This was the BooklyBox fantasy book for December. In case you didn’t know this book was written by the co-creator of Avatar: The Last Airbender. And this book was amazing which suprised me because it’s a middle grade read.

4/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs

29358487I loved this series and so a book of short stories from this world was something I couldn’t wait for. This book was great and had so many great themes underneath the short stories.

4/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

510d4dwotll-_sx335_bo1204203200_I’ve finally finished this trilogy! It was great and had such a good close to the series. Ah I love this trilogy.

4/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

 

The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid

26836910.jpgI just finished this book today so there’s no review yet but one will be up soon so you’ll see my thoughts soon 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 


January TBR

  • Replica by Lauren Oliver
  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

That’s my wrap up and TBR! Happy New Year! What was your favorite read of December and what’s on your TBR for January?

2 thoughts on “December Wrap Up and January TBR

Leave a Reply

