January Wrap Up and February TBR

It’s wrap up time! I didn’t read as much as I would have liked this month but I did manage to read two books from my #tackleyourlibrarychallenge17 so that felt pretty great! I also I am deciding to join in the diversity bingo for 2017 but I haven’t completely filled out my card yet so I have not read any books towards it. So let’s get into my wrap up!

IMG_1364.jpg


January Wrap Up

The Women in the Walls by Amy Lukavics

28367592This was actually an interesting read. I was in the mood for a horror and while it wasn’t scary or anything I still really enjoyed it. I also enjoyed the lack of romance or romantic interest in the book.

3.5/5 stars

Review

 

 

The Diviners by Libba Bray

7728889One of my 2017 challenge reads! I’m so glad I finally picked this up because it was actually really good. I was in a weird horror mood this month and heard that this creeped out tons of people. While it was mild in that department to me the story itself was still incredible and I really enjoyed it. Now I just need to continue the series.

4/5 stars

Review

 

Scythe by Neal Shusterman 

28954189OMG OMG OMG!! I don’t know how I’ve resisted talking about this book non-stop because I loved it so much. Seriously this book was fantastic and everyone needs to be reading it because I loved it so much. I want the next book so badly!!

5/5 stars

Review

 

 

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan 

23281652Ugh okay so this was another challenge book for me. And I’ve heard good things about this book but I hated it. I don’t want to say hate because that sounds so negative but I struggled to finish this book and I had so many issues with it.

2/5 stars

Review

 

 

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick 

hushhushThis was a conflicting read for me. Because it was such a guilty pleasure book and just what I needed to help pull me out of a slump it was also kind of slow and dragging. I still really enjoyed it and want to read the next in the series to see if they get better.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 

The Bad Seed by Michael Lackey

33657933I received this in my Polyethnic Fandom Book Box Subscription and was really intrigued by it. The world and the writing style were incredible but the story felt kind of predictable.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 


February TBR

  • Freeks by Amanda Hocking
  • Aura in LaLaLand by Skye Grace
  • This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman and Meghan Spooner

So that’s my wrap up and TBR! How many books did you read this month?

 

2 thoughts on “January Wrap Up and February TBR

Leave a Reply

