Betrayed by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

*all reviews are spoiler free*

betrayedpccast

Title: Betrayed

Author(s): P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

Series Status: 2nd book in the House of Night series

# of pages: 310

My rating: 2/5 stars

2-star


Okay so this review will probably be really short because there is not much for me to add to this review that I didn’t say in the previous one.Basically this series is just okay. This book was definitely worse to me than the first and I don’t think that there is much that I really enjoyed in it.

The plot seemed to go downhill which was sad because I really thought that it would have picked up. I think that because the plot changed so much the pacing also suffered because of it. Instead a fast-paced vampire adventure we mostly dealt with Zoey hanging around her school for 90% of the book with one major event happening right at the end.

I also did not like the love triangle (pyramid?) that happened in this installment either. Not only did Zoey have a “boyfriend” but she had two other guys trying to get her involved with them and it was hitting way too much on that Trope for me that I really had trouble finishing this book.

Overall this book was just not great and I almost DNFed it but decided to push through since it’s so small.

One thought on “Betrayed by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

Leave a Reply

