The Liebster Award {3}

Thank you so much @ this is my bookshelf blog ! I have been tagged on this two times before so I will link to those posts (Part 1Part 2). But anyways let’s get started with the award!


liebster-award-nominationRules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

 

 


The Questions:

#1- What’s the last book you rated 5 stars? 

28954189Scythe by Neal Shusterman. This is actually the only book this year that I’ve rated 5 stars and it was worth it. I loved this book so much and I am dying to get my hands on the next book.

Review

 

 

 

 

#2- What book character is most like you? 

imgresCath from Fangirl. I feel like this is an obvious answer but she is one of the most awkward book characters ever so she obviously shares some traits with me.

Review

 

 

 

 

#3- What book would you most like to see adapted for TV or film?

cover_277The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. I don’t know how many times I’ve stated that this is and forever will be my favorite book but it is. I think this would do well as a TV show as long as a channel like HBO makes it because obviously Game of Thrones seems to be doing well and I would die if there was not an incredible adaptation for this.

Review

 

 

#4- And who would you cast in the lead role? 

Cameron_Monaghan_2012_cropped.jpgHonestly I have no idea but Cameron Monaghan seems to pop up a lot when I looked at fan casts and I think the could be a young Kvothe. As long as the actor did the character justice I don’t mind what he looks like.

 

 

#5- Who are your auto-read authors?

victoria-schwab

Victoria Schwab is my queen! Ive read 5 of her books so far and loved them all. She is an author that as soon as I hear a book is coming out her book will be added to my TBR.

 

 

21233486958_2e221e5965_zThen we have the amazing and beautiful Patrick Rothfuss. While I still haven’t completed his second novel (it’s 1,000 pages so it takes time) I already love everything he’s created and the amount of time and love that you can see in his books.

 

 

lb-4Finally we have Leigh Bardugo. I believe I’ve read all of her books (Grisha and Six of Crows series). Her series are always incredible and she always leaves you needing and wanting more.

 

 

#6- What trope or trend are you fed up of seeing in books/publishing? 

Oh there’s so many of them. But one that has been really annoying lately is that trope of the girl falling for the bad guy. It’s seriously in almost every book and there is no need for it.

#7- And what trope or trend can you not get enough of?

I don’t think this is really a trope but the trend of 2017 is diversifying our reads and I really am a big fan of this. I want to have more diversity in our reads represented and this is a great way to get publishers attention for it.

#8- What was your favorite book as a child?

thieflordbookcoverThe Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke. Let me tell you this book was one I never put down. I would check it out of our school library 24/7 just so I could have it with me. I loved this book so much.

 

 

 

 

 

#9- Where would you most like to travel in the world? (No restrictions)

Spain. There’s really no great reason other than I’ve always wanted to go.

#10- Do you collect anything? 

Books. Duh. 🙂

#11- And finally, what are the best TV shows you’ve watched recently?

I actually haven’t been watching much television or Netflix but I did recently finish 3% and that show was so good. It’s originally in Portuguese and is in incredible and totally worth watching.

imgres


Nominations: 

This is just 11 bloggers that I think deserve more recognition. If you’ve already done this or just don’t want to you can skip it, I won’t mind.

  1. @ deceived by dreams
  2. @ so bookish blog
  3. @ bookish fall
  4. @ untamed shrews
  5. @ books and other miracles
  6.  @ la book dreamer
  7. @ behind on books
  8. @ michelle book addict
  9. @ jheart loves book
  10. @ book nerd quirks
  11. @ oz book snail

My Questions:

Here are the eleven questions for those tagged to answer!

  1. What song is currently your favorite?
  2. Last book you rated under 3 stars?
  3. Favorite encounter with an author?
  4. What is your favorite book to movie/TV adaptation?
  5. Least favorite?
  6. What book character would you most like to be?
  7. Hardcovers or paperbacks?
  8. What is your favorite snack to eat while reading?
  9. (If you have one) What is your 2017 reading goal?
  10. What is your current read?
  11. What is your favorite thing to post on your blog (reviews, tags, wrap ups, etc.)?

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award {3}

  1. heidibookshelf says:

    The Name of the Wind would make such a good TV show!

    I’ve never read anything by Leigh Bardugo. I really want to read Six of Crows. Would you recommend reading Shadow and Bone first though?

    3% is on my Netflix list, I’ll have to watch it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

