A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab

all-reviews-are-spoiler-free

conjuring-of-light1

Title: A Conjuring of Light

Author: V.E. Schwab

Series Status: 3rd book in the Shades of Magic series

# of pages: 624

My rating: 5/5 stars

5-star


synopsis

(Found on Goodreads)

The battle between four magical Londons comes to a head in this stunning finale to the New York Times bestselling Shades of Magic trilogy by rising star V. E. Schwab.

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire—and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes and foes struggle alike. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows, and the final book in the Shades of Magic epic fantasy series, A Conjuring of Light sees Schwab reach a thrilling culmination concerning the fate of beloved protagonists—and old enemies.


my-review

Happy release day to A Conjuring of Light!!! It came out this morning, and yes I did rush over to the bookstore to get it as soon as possible. Then I may have spent the majority of today reading it and then finishing it. It was just so good.

I don’t even know where to start so this review will be brief but emotional. I love this series. When I first started reading again this was the first book I rushed to the store on release morning to go buy. Purchasing the first book in this series that way and then loving it started a love for this series. It grew with the second book and erupted with this final one.

Truly this book was so much more than I thought it was and it was so exciting and lovable and just everything I wanted in a final book. There was so much action, adventure, love , and growth in this book that I wasn’t expecting. It went in directions I never thought of, it had me guessing and questioning everything. I was such an emotional read and definitely fit in with the rest of the series. Just everything about it was incredible and I loved it.

So much for a real review because instead I’m just kind of babbling like an idiot but this book definitely influenced me and brought me so much love and joy.

5 thoughts on “A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab

Leave a Reply

