Intimidating TBR Tag | Tag Tuesday

I love doing tag posts and since there are so many that I haven’t done I’ve decided to create Tag Tuesday. This week I am doing Intimidating TBR because I currently own 60 books that I haven’t read. Just that number alone stresses me out. But hopefully this will motivate me to get it down.

Tag Tuesday-Intimidating TBR.jpg


#1- A book on your TBR pile that you haven’t finished

I’m going to assume that this is a book that you have but just can’t seem to finish no matter how many times you try. So for that I’m going with…

18140047.jpgI have tried and tried. But it felt too similar to Perks of Being a Wallflower, which I had DNF because I just disliked it so much. There aren’t even great reasons why but I just didn’t enjoy it so this one feeling almost identical is not only annoying but making it impossible to read. Hopefully I’ll either finish it or get rid of it soon though.

 

 

 

#2- A book you just haven’t had the time to read

1215032.jpgMy love for the first book in this series makes it incredibly hard to say that I haven’t read this book yet. But it’s literately 1,000 pages and thats such a hard commitment that I don’t want to jump into it and not finish because of it. I think I’ll plan a week out over the summer to try and read it.

 

 

 

 

#3- A book you haven’t read because it’s a sequel

51SxcDvQ4zL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgI bought the first two in this series on Bookoutlet during a binge buy and read the first which I really liked. But I guess not enough to immediately pick up the next, so now it just sits there on my shelf…waiting. I’m sure I’ll read it eventually.

 

 

 

 

 

#4- A book you haven’t read because it’s brand new

26114463.jpgThis is a relatively new release and I’ve been wanting to read it forever. But I heard it has a slow beginning and I’m avoiding the dreaded reading slump so while I make my way through some older books I own this one will have to wait.

 

 

 

 

 

#5- A book by an author you read previously but didn’t really like

18105451.jpgHer book Freeks was not a favorite of mine. I didn’t hate it or anything but it was lacking. However I think I’ll still give this series a chance.

 

 

 

 

 

#6- A book on your TBR that you’re just not in the mood to read

13618440With this book there is so much world building and just so many fantasy elements within this series that I am not ready to commit myself to remembering it all. But I do need to just pick this book up already and finish this series.

 

 

 

 

 

#7- A book on your TBR pile that you haven’t read because it’s enormous

imgres-1Because I already The Wise Man’s Fear, I’m going to go with Game of Thrones. These books are massive and I still really want to give this series a shot but they just seem like a lot to read at once.

 

 

 

 

 

#8- A book on your TBR you bought because of the cover

51jirnuzeol-_sx328_bo1204203200_This was definitely a cover buy. But I mean I’ve heard great things about this series but the covers were just so pretty.

 

 

 

 

 

#9- The book on your TBR you find most intimidating

Aren’t all of these intimidating enough? I think I’ve listed my top three already but to answer this question I guess I’ll go with my fourth…

18079719.jpgThis book sounds hilariously amazing but I’ve also heard that with Smith’s writing you can never know what to expect and that especially with this book he takes weird to the next level. But the pages are neon green so of course I am never getting rid of this book.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Tag | Tag Tuesday

Leave a Reply

