The Sims Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

It’s Tag Tuesday again! I’m really enjoying this so far and glad that I am making it a regular thing. So I don’t play Sims or actually really know anything about it but this tag looked interesting so I figured why not.

Tag Tuesday-Sims Tag.jpg


The original Sim- the best author debut

25164304I loved loved loved this book! I still am amazed that this was a debut but Coulthurst is definitely going on my auto buy list.

Review

 

 

 

 

The Grim Reaper- saddest character death

There are a couple of options I could go with but to switch it up from my usual answer I’m going to choose…ย (SPOILER ALERT FOR CROOKED KINGDOM)

spoiler-alert

imgresI cried like a baby at the end of this book but I cried especially hard in the scene where Matthias died.

Review

 

 

 

 

Sims getting stuck- a character that got in the way

imgres-1I’ll probably get a lot of hate for this but I didn’t like Mal. He seemed to only notice Alina after she had gotten powerful and honestly I didn’t like that he dropped everything for her when before he barely ever spoke to her.

Review

 

 

 

Simlish- A book with amazing writing

b0af430d7c96ed464de00a5407d863f9The entireย Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. Her writing was so unique and poetic yet personal to the character. I loved how there were lines crossed out because it made it feel similar to a stream of consciousness but more bearable.

 

 

 

 

Expansion packs- a series where the books kept on getting better

12971_original.jpgThis series was amazing but then they did a spin off and it was fantastic. So this series got better but then they did a spin off and it managed to be even better. Trust me it’s worth the read.

 

 

 

 

Sims romance- the worst case of insta love

51vvfhyujfl-_sx331_bo1204203200_Ohh this book is full of insta love. The entire series is actually. However I still enjoyed them if you overlook the romance.

Review

 

 

 

 

Cheats- a (contemporary) book that was completely unrealistic

fdb619b059f53690dd26e9576eba9ec5.jpgI don’t read that many contemporaries and yes this book has magical realism so I don’t know if it’s officially a contemporary. But this book just felt completely unrealistic to me, even if I did really enjoy it.

Review

 

 

 

Needs fulfillment- a character who made all the wrong decisions

23281652Ughh I really did not like this book and most of that was because of the main character. The entire premise of this book focused on Frances and all of her poor decision making. I didn’t see a real purpose for this book.

Review

 

 

 

Error code 12- A series that started off great but went downhill from there

delirium-delirium-26905222-318-463.jpgMost people probably agree if you’ve read this trilogy because the first book was great and the second was good but then that third book. Ugh it just shouldn’t have existed.

 

 

 

 

The sims vortex- A book/series that completely engrossed you

imgresWe all know my love for this series and seriously from the moment I started this series I was hooked. Now I’m just sad that it’s over

 

 

 


That was the Sims Book Tag! I don’t necessarily understand the references but it was still tons of fun to do.

One thought on “The Sims Book Tag | Tag Tuesday

Leave a Reply

