April Wrap Up and May TBR

It’s wrap up time! And I have to say that I’m pretty proud of my reading this year. This month I read a total of eleven books. Which seems insane but I’m so glad that I got through so many books. Some were for school but overall most of them were just for fun.  This also brings my reading total up to 45 for the year. Which seems pretty amazing to me. Anyways, let’s get started!

IMG_2475.jpg


wrap-up

Difficult Women by Roxane Gay

41KODBAfO6L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_I got this book for free from a Goodreads Giveaway. I was pretty excited about it because I’ve heard good things about her other books and while this one is different from my usual reads I still really enjoyed it.

4/5 stars

Review

 

 

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

25203675I’m so glad that I picked up this book. I’ve seen it recommended everywhere. I really enjoyed it even if I found small little flaws with it the storyline overall hooked me.

4.5/5 stars

Review

 

 

Mosquitoland by David Arnold

51cpN1esfRL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_This book was a quick read although I don’t think it was for me because I had some issues with it.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Uprooted by Naomi Novik 

615wYtEszYL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Another book that I’ve heard only amazing things and it was blurbed by one of my favorite authors; however, I didn’t think that it was really for me.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 

The Slow Regard of Silent Things by Patrick Rothfuss

91QidfpRuaL1Yes I’m so glad that I finally bought this book. It was amazing and just makes me more excited for the third book in this series.

4.5/5 stars

Review

 

 

Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves

31020402Okay this book was one that I was not a big fan of. I had so many problems with it and almost didn’t finish it.

2.5/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

512exl5+BEL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_What I loved about this book was that it talked about some heavy subjects that aren’t often talked about. But I feel like some of them may not have been fleshed out as much as they should have.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 

Tur: The Elsker Saga by S.T. Bende

21874620I got this book from a book subscription box and it wasn’t that bad. I think at some point in the future I may continue the series.

3/5 stars

 

 

 

Fallen by Lauren Kate

fallenThis book was one that I could barely finish. It was horrible and something I would never recommend because it had problematic themes and issues within it.

2/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

And that’s all the books that I read in April. I also read two other books but they were for school so I don’t have any reviews for them.


tbr

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (duh)
  • Freya by Matthew Laurence
  • Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith

 

6 thoughts on “April Wrap Up and May TBR

Leave a Reply

