May Wrap Up and June TBR

It’s time for another wrap up! Along with graduation this month, I managed to read quite a few book this month. I read a total of 12 books! I’m pretty amazed because there was a solid week where I didn’t have time to read anything at all. I also decided to up my reading goal from 75 to 100 books. I think this was a good decision since I’m already over halfway through my new goal.


wrap-up

Freya by Matthew Laurence

61Zm7ARYpaL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_This was a book from the April Fantasy BooklyBox and I have to say I was not a big fan of it. It may have just not been for me but it was kind of problematic.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

ACOWAR_USAHHH THIS BOOK WAS FINALLY RELEASED! I have been waiting on this for what feels like forever and it was just as good as I hoped it would be.

5/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

6528333This wasn’t a bad read and it definitely kept me from getting into a slump. Overall it was pretty good.

3.5/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith

32048554I got a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review and while I enjoyed this book while reading it, upon reflection I couldn’t help but find problems with this book.

3/5 stars

Review

 

 

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

31931690This was one of the cutest contemporaries I’ve ever read and I loved it so much!

5/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

Death Note Vol. 1: Boredomย 

SNoteI picked this up at the thrift store and have never read any mangas before but I’m so glad I picked these up.

4/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Sad Perfect by Stephanie Elliot

Photo_not_available-4This was an amazing read that dealt with so many topics that are important but sometimes hard to understand. It is triggering (which is why the cover isn’t shown) but definitely an important read.

4/5 stars

 

Death Note Vol. #2 : Confluence

9fcc2c96a4cdeaede63f8fcc15b99566.jpgI was really intrigued by these and I definitely want to continue and maybe watch the anime after I finish.

4/5 stars

 

 

 

 

Lords of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

tumblr_ogv69zeKgb1qcg34so1_500Ahh another book that I have been dying to read and picked up as soon as it came out. Per usual Clare gave us everything we wanted and left us wanting more.

4/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

The Guns Above by Robyn Bennis

a21db70957c6273bd9164381a92eef97Another book that I was completely surprised by. This was the May Fantasy BooklyBox and I didn’t know anything about it but this book was fantastic!

4/5 stars

Review

 

 

 

The Traitor’s Kiss by Erin Beaty

29346870This is a buddy read for a live show that I will be hosting on my YouTube this Saturday, but I’m going to make a separate post with information about that. But this book was another amazing read! I wasn’t expecting it because it seemed like a fantasy that wouldn’t have much to it; however, I got sucked in and couldn’t help but like it.

4/5 stars

 

 

He Said/She Said by Erin Kelly

9781250113696This was an ARC that comes out on June 6th and ah this thriller was amazing.

4/5 stars

 

 

 

 


JUNE TBR

  • Stalking Jack the Ripper
  • Wonderstruck
4 thoughts on “May Wrap Up and June TBR

  1. Rachel says:

    Seeing your thoughts of the books you got in your book subscription boxes made me excited and nervous at the same time! I’m getting my first book subscription box in a week or two and I’m excited to see what I get. I know it’s a gamble, whether you like the books they put in or not. I tried the LitCube this month. Do you just get the BooklyBox? Do you recommend it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • quirkyandpeculiar says:

      I definitely love BooklyBox and would recommend! They are such a great company and are always so sweet plus they have some awesome accessories. Most often I enjoy the books I receive with that having been an exception, but they do have lots of genre options if you wanted to stop. I’ve never tried LitCube so I don’t know much about it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

