Forever by Maggie Stiefvater

all-reviews-are-spoiler-free

210cb654d7d77abf91e0eba4fa346bbc.jpg

Title: Forever

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Series Status: 3rd book in The Wolves of Mercy Falls Series

# of pages: 489

My rating: 3.5/5 stars

3-5-star


synopsis

FromΒ Goodreads

*This is not the first book in the series so the synopsis may contain spoilers*

then.
When Sam met Grace, he was a wolf and she was a girl. Eventually he found a way to become a boy, and their loved moved from curious distance to the intense closeness of shared lives.

now.
That should have been the end of their story. But Grace was not meant to stay human. Now she is the wolf. And the wolves of Mercy Falls are about to be killed in one final, spectacular hunt.

forever.
Sam would do anything for Grace. But can one boy and one love really change a hostile, predatory world? The past, the present, and the future are about to collide in one pure moment–a moment of death or life, farewell or forever.

my-review

I am so excited to say that I finally finished this series since it seems that years ago everyone loved this series.

While I really enjoyed this read it definitely was not my favorite in the series. This time around I found the POV switches to be less natural and they ended up being more annoying because they affected the flow of the story. It kept breaking up a point to create tension by switching to another character but I feel like this was done too often and it didn’t really serve a purpose for me.

Even though I didn’t enjoy the POV switches I feel like the characters at least had some growth in this installment. I found myself caring more and more about Isabel and Cole but this in turn made me lose of my interest in the two original main characters, Sam and Grace.

Overall I really enjoyed this book and this series as a whole even if I missed the mark on most of the excitement for it.

3.5/5 stars

One thought on “Forever by Maggie Stiefvater

Leave a Reply

