Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag | Tag Tuesday

It’s time for another Tag Tuesday! I love doing these tags and today’s one is one that I saw on YouTube actually and it was posted by emmmabooks so I’ll link her channel here. This tag seems really interesting and since it’s just about the middle of the year I figured why not. So let’s get started!


#1- The best book you’ve read so far in 2017

CCI05212015_1024x1024It would be nearly impossible to not choose this book because it was incredible and fantastic! This entire series is just one of my all time favorites so it was hard not to choose it.

Review

 

 

 

 

#2- Your favorite sequel of the year

conjuring-of-light1Since for favorite sequel I probably would have chosen The Wise Man’s Fear because it is the second book, I’ve already chosen that book for something so I’m picking the third book in the series. This book was amazing and incredible and I love this series so much.

Review

 

 

 

#3- A new release that you haven’t read but really want to 

28458598I cannot wait to read this book and I’m sure I’ll read it later this month but it just sounds so exciting and like the perfect summer contemporary.

 

 

 

 

 

#4- Most anticipated release for the second half of the year

33784373.jpgAfter having read the first one recently I am dying to read this book! This series has been amazing so far and I cannot wait for it come out. A close second would definitely be Warcross though because that book sounds intense and I’ve been dying for another Marie Lu read.

 

 

 

 

 

#5- Your biggest disappointment

23281652I had been hearing so many amazing things about this book so when I finally read it, I was super disappointed to see that it wasn’t for me.

Review

 

 

 

#6- Biggest surprise of the year 

a21db70957c6273bd9164381a92eef97This was in the May BooklyBox and I was a little skeptical on whether or not I would like it but I ended up really enjoying this. There wasn’t much in the synopsis to give me a real feeling for what it would be about but once I read it I easily fell in love with it.

Review

 

 

 

#7- Favorite new to you or debut author

pantomimecovertorI do not believe this was Lam’s debut series or anything but this is the first book of hers that I’ve read and she is definitely becoming a favorite. I cannot wait to continue this series and read other works that she’s done.

Review

 

 

 

 

#8- Your new fictional crush

31931690Ahh as soon as I started this book it was pretty obvious that Wallace would quickly be added to the list of book boyfriends. He’s so sweet, and a major fandom lover so what’s not to love?

Review

 

 

 

#9- New favorite character

28962906There’s so many options for favorite characters but Audrey Rose has been standing out to me because of how incredible and strong of a character she is. I love that she was so secure in who she was and wasn’t going to allow other people to keep her from what she wanted.

Review

 

 

 

#10- A book that made you cry

tumblr_ogv69zeKgb1qcg34so1_500I don’t even know what to say about this book other than that I definitely cried while reading it. This series is so intense and so much happens in every Clare novel and this one was no different.

Review

 

 

 

 

#11- A book that made you happy

51i-h33m4kl-_sx329_bo1204203200_So many books made me happy but this was one that first came to mind. I loved having a YA pirate novel and this book definitely delivered. It was so cute and exciting that of course it made me happy.

 

 

 

 

 

#12- Your favorite book to movie adaptation that you’ve seen this year

This is going to sound horrible but I don’t think that I’ve seen any adaptations this year. I tried watching thirteen reasons why but I didn’t like the TV show so I don’t really have one.

#13- Favorite book post you’ve done this year

I really quite liked my review of Fallen by Lauren Kate because even though I disliked the book I feel like I did a pretty good job at articulating what I specifically had issues with. Review

#14- The most beautiful book you have bought/received this year

9780545027892_default_pdp.gifI just bought this book at a thrift store and it is beautiful. Flipping through it and looking at the illustrations inside and just everything about this book is beautiful.

 

 

 

 

 

 

#15- What are some books you need to read by the end of the year

These are just some of the books that I am hoping to read before this year is up!


That’s the tag and since I wasn’t tagged I won’t tag anyone but feel free to do it if you wish! What’s a book that you are most looking forward to reading?

10 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag | Tag Tuesday

Leave a Reply

